Darwin, Pedicab, Hotel, Resume, Berry Springs, - Reisverslag uit Darwin, Australië van Stefan Blokker - WaarBenJij.nu Darwin, Pedicab, Hotel, Resume, Berry Springs, - Reisverslag uit Darwin, Australië van Stefan Blokker - WaarBenJij.nu

Darwin, Pedicab, Hotel, Resume, Berry Springs,

Door: Stefan Blokker

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Stefan

15 Juni 2012 | Australië, Darwin

hi mate! Here i'm again! Everything is alright, the only thing is, I want to start writing in english. Just to improve my english writing skills, and for my international friends! Although, it can be a good practising for you all in Holland as well!! haha

Alright, a couple of weeks ago we arrived in Darwin, Rina was here only for a couple of days. She decided to drive to the westcoast for an other roadtrip. Emma and I stayed in Darwin. In the beginning still at our one place. Wangi road how we called the place. It was still the information point 50 km away from Darwin, but we saved some money with driving over there. After all it became our place, like I said. We had our own dog, called Woof. Sometimes we had neighbours, 2 French people we stayed there for some nights. Than in the middle of the night, after 10 pm. There came a lot of times 2 cars, for me it are drugsdealers, in our garden! and than in the morning around 7.30 the schoolbus came and picked up the children. A wonderfull place! I think it should be the place to be!

oke, it was a good place to sleep for free. One time we went to a rest area, nearby. but there were a lot of muskito's. We went to that place, because the next day we went on a cruise for jumping crocodiles. It was a tour for one hour, and it was nice to see our first crocodiles! on the way back we saw some eagles. They wanted to steal the meat for the crocodiles, but the people on the boat were to smart for the birds!

Back in Darwin, we had a very busy day. Every day we went to pubs, restaurants and hotels. To give them our resume's. We did a test on the computer, to get our RSA. This is a certificate to serve alcoholic drinks. You need one if you want to work in a bar. Very easy to make, and if you passed the test than you have to pay. :s 60$ gone. We were invited in a restaurant to show our skills. It was for 2 hours, and after that we got a meal. but after 40 minutes he said: "No, this is not what I expected from you", so we could leave. The only thing we got was a free beer.

We choosed one day off. In that particually week. I don't know which one. doesn't matter. That day we went to Berry springs. A very nice river, with waterfall and a lot of fish. The pool was very deep, we couldn't see the bottom with the goggles. We spend one full day in Berry Springs, and decided to sleep at our own road!

The next week we decided to go to the pedicab bikes. this are bikes and than you can take people in the back. like a taxi. It is not really good money, but it is better than nothing. We rent the bike for, (depends on the day, evening/night) some money and than we can drive for 6 hours trough the city. To get some people. The first day that we worked was a tuesday. I got 30$ profit. That means 5 dollar an hour!! not really good.
The saturday was better 140 dollar profit! all the other days are not worth to say, it was nothing or a little bit. Last tuesday i had to give some money of my one, because I didn't make enough money.
Meanwhile we were still looking for work. And last sunday the Medina Vibe Hotel called me, to do housekeeping!

Now after a few days of practising, am I a housekeeper! The only thing is, I have to wear; leather shoes, a black pants, and a white top. I have to shave myself and I cannot let my hair grow as long as I want. It is for the presentation! Good thing is, when I quit the job and travel to Perth or Cairns, I can start working as a housekeeper over there. That is because the company that train me and all of the others, have more hotels around Australia!

Good, tonight and tomorrow night my last shifts on the bike! than sunday free! and from monday on, working every day! I want to look for an appartment to settle myself, and have a place for my own!
Than I want to say, and I do not know if I already did in my last blog! Rina and I having a relation. It is hard to be not together, but we both want to try! (I mean she is doing a roadtrip and I am still here) And still in the next couple of months, when she is back home, in Germany, than it will be even harder, so it is good to have internet facillities, and a cellphone! In the end everything will be alright! Good that was something I wanted to tell you!

I know, sometimes i wished that i could have some good news for you, but I think I'm very glad that I don't follow the european championships at the moment! let's say, I haven't seen the match, but is not very good if I read the score.. I hope so that the next game against Portugal, a very good game is! And still, for one moment, for 1 single day, we hope the Germans wins against Denmark?

oke I wrote a lot already for today! Oyeah what I wanted to tell you, and already forget a few blogs earlier! I did something you never should do! I licked an ants back! and I liked it!
(ik likte de rug van een mier en het was heerlijk)
really, there are some green ants over heer and you can lick them back. It taste like lemon.

Yeah good luck with reading!! haha!
cheers,Stefan!

  • 18 Juni 2012 - 19:15

    Chris Rinkel:

    He Stefan hier een berichtje uit wognum, volgende week kermis zwaagdijk , helaas geen kermisborrel meer op zwaagdijk 408 maar jij ben er toch niet..... hoop dat je het erg naar je zin hebt daar. ik lees net de verhalen.... erg gezellig, geniet er nog van en we facebooken... Gr Chris Rinkel ( De dakkapellen staan er nog steeds op).......

  • 18 Juni 2012 - 21:29

    Patricia :

    Im`proud off you `verry good englisch writing `the orange flag`s are gone in zwaagdijk and we are making us up for a heavy weekend with lots of alcohol `the carnaval is almost there i`m gona take a drink to your new love `i`m verry happy for you and Germany is just next door from zwaagdijk `have fun greeting`s from patricia en de rest x

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Stefan

Actief sinds 17 Feb. 2012
Verslag gelezen: 1314
Totaal aantal bezoekers 46074

Voorgaande reizen:

12 Maart 2014 - 12 Maart 2015

Stefan in Asia

21 Februari 2012 - 30 November -0001

Stefan in Australië

Landen bezocht: